webinar register page

Webinar banner
DAOs and DEXs
The event will be hosted by Andreas Park (University of Toronto) and will include the following presentations:

- "Credible Decentralized Exchange Design via Verifiable Sequencing Rules"
Authors: Matheus V. X. Ferreira (Harvard) and David C. Parkes (Harvard)

- "DAO Governance"
Authors: Jungsuk Han (SNU), Jongsub Lee (SNU) and Tao Li (U Florida)

Apr 20, 2023 11:00 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

* Required information


Matheus Ferreira
Postdoctoral Fellow @Harvard University
Matheus Venturyne Xavier Ferreira is a Postdoctoral Fellow in Computer Science at Harvard John A. Paulson School of Engineering and Applied Sciences. He holds a PhD (2022) and a MA (2018) in Computer Science from Princeton University and a BS in Computer Engineering (2016) from the Federal University of Itajubá. His primary research interests are in market design, algorithmic economics, cryptography, and information security. His honors include a CNS Prize for Excellence in Networking from UC, San Diego (2014), a Dean’s Grand from Princeton Graduate School (2016-2021), a LATinE Fellowship (2020) from Purdue College of Engineering, and an Award for Excellence from Princeton School of Engineering (2020).
Jungsuk Han
Associate Professor of Finance @Seoul National University
Jungsuk Han is an Associate Professor of Finance at Seoul National University. He obtained his doctoral degree in 2010 at London Business School, and joined the Finance department at SNU in 2022. He worked at the Stockholm School of Economics as an associate professor of finance between 2017 and 2022, and as an assitant professor between 2010 and 2017. He teaches Financial Managment (BBA) and Investments (BBA) at SNU, and taught Investments (BSc), Portfolio Choice and Asset Pricing (MFIN), and Asset Pricing Theory (PhD) at the SSE. His research is focused on asset pricing with imperfect information, market microstructure, financial intermediation, and limits to arbitrage. His work has been published in academic journals like Journal of Economic Theory, Journal of Finance, Journal of Financial Economics, Management Science, and Review of Financial Studies. He was awarded Brattle Group Prize Distinguished Paper Award for 2018.